Skip to main content

Reservation: 1(504)524-7770

Check-in:3:00 PM Check-out:11:00 AM

Pets allowed: No

Our Nightly Rate

$110 USD

Submit dates
Show Member-only Room Rates
Show All Room Rates

Save Money With Member-Only Room Rates. Learn More

Book Direct Benefits
  • Members Save 7%
  • Lowest price guaranteed
  • Earn Choice Privileges points on your stay

The Poison Arrows (Record Release) / Products Band

About This Event

Doors: 8PM / Show: 9PM / 21+THE POISON ARROWSThe Poison Arrows formed in Chicago, Illinois, in 2006 with Adam Reach on drums, Patrick Morris on bass , and Justin Sinkovich on guitar, keyboards, and vocals. After releasing two EPs, Straight into the Drift and Casual Wave, and two LPs, First Class, and Forever and Newfound Resolutions, all on File 13 Records, and significant touring, they went on hiatus. The band reformed in 2015 with less keyboards and a more guitar-focused sound. They released their third album No Known Note on File 13 Records and expanded their touring into Europe. While preparing their fourth album, and scheduling US and European tours for 2020, things came to a halt to wait out the Covid lockdown. During the pandemic Adam relocated to Chapel Hill, North Carolina, and Justin started splitting his time between Galena, Illinois, and Chicago. The Poison Arrows released War Regards in February of 2022 on File 13 Records with limited live dates. At the tail end of the pandemic and surging with creativity, they moved into a new rehearsal and recording space in Chicago and began writing new music. In 2023, the band signed with Solid Brass Records, a new LA based label co-founded and co-managed by Justin.The Poison Arrows have deep roots in the Chicago independent music scene and have played with countless bands that orbit their unique sound, including: Battles, Boris, Drahla, Drive Like Jehu, Film School, Girls Against Boys, June of 44, Man or Astroman?, Mudhoney, Polvo, and many more. Their albums have featured guest appearances from Brian Case from 90 Day Men and FACS, Mia Clarke from Electrelane, Tony Lazarra from Bloodiest, Scott McCloud from Girls Against Boys, and Pall Jenkins from The Black Heart Procession and Three Mile Pilot